Monthly Challenge: June

This is the last day of May and the last day of the Bike to Work Month Challenge. Mr. Rambler, whom I met for pints of Guinness the other day at Ceol (my favorite new bar with it’s no smoking, no gaming and friendly owner, Ron) rode over 500 miles on his cross town commute. I rode significantly less than that, but did ride every day and only bought groceries once by car and that was for P-Quad.

I got to thinking the other day about the idea of making a challenge a monthly feature of my life. Something to make me think about why I do the things I do. So with that I present the June Challenge:

NO BEER!Drying racks

That’s right. No post ride bottles, no tightwad tuesday pints, no Guinness @ Ceol, no beers by the BBQ, Tears, Fears, but no Bears. That’s not to say that I won’t go to those places and do those things. Hell no! I’m out to prove a point. More on that later…

-M

3 Comments

Filed under challenge, get behind it, Where it goes wrong

3 responses to “Monthly Challenge: June

  1. Sean Martin

    If you’re gonna take a month off of beer you need to do it in Feb.

  2. No Beer I can do. Just don’t take away my glass of vino at night. Oh, wait. The Tour de Nez is in June. That’s when I binge drink PBR. But then again…it’s not really beer.

  3. Pingback: Victory Brew « i am indisposed

Leave a comment